Color Healing

Guest post by Elizabeth Harper

When you are attracted to wear a particular color you are answering the call of your energy system. If you have ever attended a yoga class, healing circle or psychic training then you will probably have heard of the chakras. Plainly put, the main body of the chakra system consists of seven major energy centers starting at the base of the spine and moving up to the top of the head. The chakras are part of our energy anatomy and are akin to the alimentary canal. They take in energy in the form of prana, metabolize it, relocate it and excrete anything that goes unused. If one or more of these chakras is out of alignment then our lives are affected on the level of consciousness associated with them.

The chakra system glows with light and color, so one of the simplest and most intuitive ways to heal it is by infusing it with color. The following is a short journey through your seven major chakras with tips on how color can invoke balance and healing in each one:

Root Chakra:
This is your grounding rod. Red centers and energizes this chakra bringing stability and abundance on many different levels. If you’re feeling scattered then wear red it will bring you back to your core.

Sacral Center:
Your center of desire, pleasure, sexuality, joy and bliss. Orange colors fire up your passion, inspire adventure, invite union with a mate and bring emotional balance into your life. If you can’t remember the last time you had fun then wear orange, it will “tickle your fancy!”

Solar Plexus:
Your sun center corresponds to how you shine your light in the world. Yellow cleanses any mental blocks to your success while instilling confidence, clarity and fearlessness. If you’re hiding in the shadows waiting to be discovered, wear yellow then everyone will see your light.

Heart Chakra:
When your heart is open your life is abundant and filled with love. Green offers you the space for love, forgiveness and healing. If your relationships are stuck wear green; this will empower you to create the space for love and harmony in your life.

Throat Chakra:
This center is tuned into what is important, it guides you to speak your truth and listen to your inner wisdom. Blue is the biggest healing color; it inspires honest communication and creative expression. If you don’t know what you want then wear blue, it will help you to gather your thoughts and find your inner wise voice.

Third Eye Chakra:
A strong third eye gives you an expanded vision of the seen and unseen worlds. Indigo opens your third eye to possibilities, insights and intuitions. If you need inspiration, new ideas, or want to “see the light,” then wear indigo it will increase your vision to reveal the bigger picture.

Crown Chakra:
This is the thousand-petal lotus of growing consciousness. It links you to the source of life and to your reason for living. Violet welcomes change, transformation and acceptance of your beliefs. If you have lost your connection to your Soul Purpose then wear violet. It will increase your vibration and tear down obstacles that stand between you and your true self.

About the author:
Elizabeth Harper is an internationally acclaimed color intuitive, visionary artist, and spiritual guide. Her pioneering work with color inspired her uniquely revealing ColorScope featured globally in print and online magazines and in weekly webcasts. Elizabeth shares her gift of healing through her jewelry designs, Silk Energy Wraps, meditations and oracles. She is the founder of Sealed With Love LLC, co-founder of Spiritual Living LLC and the award-winning author of Wishing: How to Fulfill Your Heart’s Desires.


Does this change everything you know about color? Let me know what you think in the comments below! Also, share this with your friends using those sweet social media buttons.


  1. Chakras do Corpo on February 23, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    Very interesting your article on the colors and alignment of the chakras. Congratulations. Gratitude!!

Leave a Comment